Inferno movie review

Last thursday I went to see Inferno’s debut at Norte Shopping in Porto, Portugal. I was curious about this movie because I’ve seen as well Da Vinci’s Code and Angels and Demons. Although I haven’t read any of Dan Brown’s books. Therefore, my opinion is based exclusively on the movies.

inferno-movie-review_bande-annonce

Inferno as well as the previous one was produced by Ron Howard. Despite the speculation about Tom Hanks doing a third movie, indeed he did. So we have him and Felicity Jones as the main characters (Robert Langdon and Sienna Brooks respectively).

inferno-movie-review_bande-annonce

The plot is another riddle Langdon must solve with Brooks’ help in order to stop a plague killing billions of people on earth. The tricky part is that Robert is suffering from amnesia from a supposedly bullet wound. In this movie things you think are true will not be in the end, but you will discover if you go see it.

Tom Hanks;Felicity Jones

Overall, it’s an entertaining mistery thriller but not much of a big deal in my opinion. Again my movie review is only based on the movie, I haven’t read the book. So I watched the movie because I previously saw the others if it was only for this one I would say it’s just another movie where they fight the bad guys to stop some plague that will end humanity. Actors did a good job though!

Go watch it and tell me what you think about it! Here, I leave you the trailer:

Inferno Movie Poster:

inferno-movie-review_bande-annonce

 

Leave a Reply

